Listen via iTunesDownload Audio Directly

On this week’s show, we discuss the latest in gaming news and try to figure out what it all means for E3 2014. Topics include:

  • Wii U’s GameCube controller adapter
  • GameCube and other Virtual Console possibilities
  • Pokemon Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire announced for 3DS, Delta Emerald trademarked
  • The potential major Zelda theme at this year’s show
  • Nintendo’s NFC plans
  • Pokken Fighters and Pokken Tournament
  • Mario Kart 8 DLC
  • Hyrule Warriors, Bayonetta 2, Yarn Yoshi, X, Fatal Frame, and Code Name S.T.E.A.M: Strike Team Eliminating the Alien Menace
  • 3DS and Wii U hardware revision possibilities
  • Whatever Sony might do
  • Microsoft’s wheel of bro-dom: Halo 5, Halo: The Master Chief Collection, Gears of War, and Rare’s troubles

Mario Kart 8 tournament details:

  • Every Tuesday at 6pm MDT (that’s 5pm PDT and 8pm EDT)
  • Code: 6677-7821-7028
  • Add Newbs as a friend with user code: marnax

E3 2014 Preview and Predictions – Radio Splode 91